About Us

We are the Yellow Roses of Texas State, otherwise known as the Beta Chapter of Mu Epsilon Theta.

The founders of Mu Epsilon Theta are Patricia Perez, Maria Alcocer, and Evelyn Greenfield. It is a local sorority that was officially recognized as a University of Texas organization on January 16, 1987. Mu Epsilon Theta was formed on Catholic principles to unite college women by promoting academics, leadership, community service, and moral and spiritual well being. The founders started with a dream and through God's guidance, it became a reality.

During the Spring of 1996, the Alpha chapter at UT gave Texas State University (formerly SWT) the opportunity to pledge their Omicron class. Fifteen women from SWT pledged the Omicron/Alpha class of Mu Epsilon Theta. On April 26, 1997, the Beta chapter at SWT was granted its charter.

Yellow Rose Hunt 2019


Mu Epsilon Theta currently has five chapters consisting of the Alpha chapter at University of Texas at Austin, the Beta chapter at Texas State University, the Gamma chapter at Arizona State University, the Delta chapter at University of North Texas and Texas Woman's University, and the Epsilon chapter at Northern Arizona University

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now